RPGaDay 2017, Day 27: What are your essential tools for good gaming?

RPGaDay 2017 infographic

RPGaDay is an annual celebration of tabletop roleplaying. This is the first year I’ve tried to do it.

What are your essential tools for good gaming?

My essential tool for good gaming is the calendar app on my phone. I keep it strictly up-to-date whenever I make new plans, so I can always check my availability for gaming dates when we need to organise new sessions. It’s not a perfect system. Sometimes things come up unavoidably and sessions need to be rescheduled, but it’s much better than nothing at all.

My favourite app is Jorte Calendar. It has just the functionality I need and no more. I’m sure there is something out there that will suit your particular needs too.

2 thoughts on “RPGaDay 2017, Day 27: What are your essential tools for good gaming?

  1. Benj August 27, 2017 / 8:42 am

    That’s a very good point.

    Like

    • Stephen August 27, 2017 / 8:43 am

      Thanks. I thought about it quite a while and realised it was the only thing I take to every game I play.

      Like

Leave a Reply

