RPGaDay 2017, Day 6: You can game every day for a week. Describe what you’d do!

RPGaDay 2017 infographic

RPGaDay is an annual celebration of tabletop roleplaying. This is the first year I’ve tried to do it.

You can game every day for a week. Describe what you’d do!

I can already game every day of the week if I choose to, and I don’t because that will quickly lead to burnout. I’m not really sure what today’s question is looking for. Assuming that I had to game every day for a week, I wouldn’t want to play any game more than once. And I want the games to be as varied as possible: some familiar games and others I’ve never tried; mostly one-shots with some sessions of ongoing campaigns; various tones and themes and genres. Variety is how the hobby keeps my interest over the long term, and it’s also the way to keep my interest over a full gaming week.

Leave a Reply

