Welp, guess I’m not publishing that Alignment post now [UPDATED: Oh, yes I am]

Ethical priorities. Art from the Dungeons & Dragons 4th Edition Players' Handbook, butchered by me.
Ethical priorities. Art from the Dungeons & Dragons 4th Edition Players’ Handbook, butchered by me.
About an hour ago I put the finishing touches on my blog post about Alignment in Dungeons & Dragons. When I clicked ‘Publish’, the post disappeared. It didn’t appear on the blog, and it stopped appearing in my list of drafts. It’s not in the list of published posts, or trashed blog posts, or anywhere else on my site.

It’s just gone.

That’s obviously frustrating. I’d been working on it for months, especially now that I’m actually playing in a D&D 5th Edition campaign. It had examples, pictures, references to other sites and Alignment blog posts. It wasn’t perfect but I was proud enough to post it. I’ve still got the pictures (see one of them, right), but everything else is gone.

Hopefully I can recover it at some point, but it’s not looking likely. Maybe I’ll rewrite the thing. Or maybe it’ll never see the light of day. I don’t know yet.

I’m writing this partly to vent, and partly to check that publishing blog posts is still a thing I can do. If not, well, I guess you’ll never even see this post.

Update: Good news, I recovered the post! You can read it here.

One thought on “Welp, guess I’m not publishing that Alignment post now [UPDATED: Oh, yes I am]

  1. Vistaprint deals July 20, 2017 / 3:30 pm

    you’re in point of fact a just right webmaster. The site loading pace is incredible. It kind of feels that you’re doing any unique trick. Furthermore, The contents are masterwork. you have done a excellent job in this topic!

    Like

Leave a Reply

